Testimonials & Reviews

ML Gastroenterology

Maria Lufrano, DO

Gastroenterology located in Bronxville, NY

4.87/5 Star Rating
93 total reviews

Dr. Maria Lufrano always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maria Lufrano below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LORI-BETH G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
From meeting Dr Lufrano to her office staff they were great about following through. Ordering another test to make sure every angle was taken care of to postponing a procedure so I'd meet my deductible & not have to pay out of pocket.
ALLISON B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Everything was explained, staff is nice and thoroughly., very good visit.
CAMILLE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
It was wonderful bedside manner out of this world
BERNADETTE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Always a wonderful experience at Dr Lufrano’s office. All the staff very courteous and Dr Lufrano very efficient, compassionate, good listener and very professional MD Allows quality time for patient and family to have time to have concerning questions answered
ADRIANA O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
De. Lufrano listens to you and gives sound advise on what you should do to take better care of yourself. She is very thorough she will move heaven and earth to make you better
DONNA B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Dr Lufrano described what was wrong and showed me on film. She’s very though. Good visit
ANNETTE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
I've always found Dr. Lufrano's high point to be a caring & compassionate doctor who listens to what ails you & utilizes the best of her training & experience by including her patient in the course of treatment best necessary before prescribing the next medication..plus, she is willing to fluctuate & try another plan if a previous one has not worked..she is very flexible in that regard. God bless her!
MARY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
Very good.
ELIZABETTA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Dr. Lufrano and her staff are amazing! Dr. Lufrano was so sweet, professional and very knowledgeable.
ANNA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Dr Lufrano is knowledgeable, professional, caring and thorough. I trust her, hands down, the best doctor I've ever had to deal with.
PATRICIA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Thorough and encouraging
EDNA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Friendly and helpful and polite
ROSA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
I’m so sorry Dr. Lufrano and staff. I gave the doctor 5 stars, but my phone made an error and put 1 star. Dr Lufrano and staff were great. The doctor is very patient and thorough. Hopefully, my 5 stars show up in this message.
Rosa A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
My phone made an error. Sorry Dr. Lufrano and staff. I gave you 5 stars, although it shows 1 star. I'm a new patient. The doctor and staff were great. The doctor was patient and very thorough.
ROSA A.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
I’m a new patient. Dr Lufrano and staff were great. The doctor is very patient and thorough.
Elizabeth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Dr. Lufrano is kind, knowledgeable and professional. She listens and provides thoughtful answers to questions.
Ursla H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
Excellent doctor who cares about and for her patients.
RAAISHA C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
The wait was a little longer than expected, but after meeting Dr. Lufrano, I see why. She actually listens, and lets you talk about your symptoms. Does not compare you to other patients and creates a plan of action.
JENNIFER S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Great Experience. Dr. Lufrano is very knowledgeable and her staff are very accommodating. Highly recommend!
MICHAEL K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Positive